

INSIDE THIS ISSUE:	
2023 Scholarship Winners	1
Capital Credits	1
Winners Pictures	2
Board Room News	2

April is the month we celebrate our hard-working men and women who keep the power on for our communities. Rain or shine, day or night, lineworkers climb to great heights to ensure our homes and businesses stay lit. Thank you NEA Operation crew-members for your dedication and commitment to keeping the lights on!

Rick Bridge, Jason Fish, Levi Clark, Charles Kleinberg, Will Smith, Justin Huston, Dylan Haas, Caleb Antelope, Paul Kratzer, Shawn Leimser, Doug Lytle, Duke Lashmett and Jim Pontarolo.

#LineworkerAppreciationDay #ThankaLineworker

Scholarship Winners Announced

The 2023 Scholarship Committee, met in February to select the 2023 Basin Electric, Tri-State Generation and Transmission, and Niobrara Electric Association Scholarship Winners. The Winners are as follows:

(Basin/NEA) WY High School \$2000.00 Larkin Williams

(NEA) NE High School \$2000.00 Jesse Dunn

(NEA) WY College \$2000.00 Jaden Stauffer

(NEA) NE College \$2000.00 Scholarship Skylar Edmund

(Tri-State/NEA) WY Jerry Scott Memorial \$1500.00 Kailey Klein

(Tri-State/NEA) NE Jerry Scott Memorial \$1500.00 Ashley Hunter

(NEA) At Large Scholarship \$1000.00 Jazmin Ladwig

(NEA) At Large Scholarship \$1000.00 Colton Randall

(NEA) At Large Scholarship \$1000.00 Mike Sanderson

(NEA) At Large Scholarship \$1000.00 Megan Comstock

Capital Credits Retirement

During the March board meeting, the Board of Directors approved over \$350,000 in capital credit retirements. If you were a member of Niobrara Electric Association during the years 1997-2000 you should be receiving a capital credit check in the mail at the end of May. Members with active accounts whose checks are \$100 or less will receive their return as a credit to their electric bill. These annual retirements are one of the benefits of being an owner of a cooperative.

nea@niobrara-electric.org

PO Box 697 Lusk, WY 82225

"This institution is an equal opportunity provider and employer."



Touchstone Energy[™]

Office Hours

Monday—Thursday

7:30 am—5:00 pm

Friday 7:30 am-4 pm

Outages1-800-322-0544 or 307-334-3221

Phones are answered 24 hours a day.

Phones will be answered by Niobrara Electric Association during office hours and SRS will take all other calls and dispatch NEA personnel.













No photo: Mike Sanderson, Kailey Klein and Jazmin Ladwig.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Bradyn Bruegger

JD Wasserburger

District

John Hester	1	Keeline, WY	President
Andy Barnette	2	Lusk, WY	
David Keener	3	Marsland, NE	Sec./Treas
Bill Wilson	3	Harrison, NE	
AW Manning	1	Lance Creek, WY	
Jim Dunn	3	Harrison, NE	
Neal Wurdeman	2	Lusk, WY	
I .			

Lance Creek, WY

Vice President

Lusk, WY

BOARD ROOM NEWS

Operations reported no lost time incidents, recent trainings attended, work with engineers on requested OneOK load, upcoming Federated inspection and removal of the Tri-State mobile substation from Van Tassel.

Management reported on the Annual Audit, donations requests, and guideline 501 Safety update.

Director Wilson spoke on Tri-State business and unresolved FERC issues.

Director Keener spoke on NREA business and renewal of the contract with North Central Community College for the JT&S program.

WREA Director Wasserburger and Directors Wurdeman and Bruegger will attend CFC training followed by WREA meeting in April.

We are a member of

